Hey Everybody, It’s 1987 Again!!!

So I thought I would do some serious analysis today. There were some big issues to go after – Politico just had a good article on the blogging “Commentocracy,” I could do a reaction to Obama’s speech in Berlin, or I could talk about the McCain speech at the Schnitzengiggle… or wherever he was yesterday. I could have done all that, but then I found this.

“Pork Invaders” is John McCain’s online game where you shoot down pork (Congressional earmark spending) with vetoes from a McCain campaign sign. It’s amazing, it’s addicting, it’s a time machine: after 15 minutes of playing, I want to go drive a Ford Probe and listen to “Purple Rain” on cassette tape! It’s a Friday – can you tell?

Leave a Reply

