Just a Self-Congratulatory Note…

Before I get started with my top picks for John McCain’s Vice-Presidential nominee, I feel the need to point this out: in last week’s coverage of the Democratic Veepstakes, I put the top names as (4) Joe Biden (3) Jack Reed (2) Tim Kaine and (1) Evan Bayh. In his “Veepstakes Line” today, The Fix said the top names were (4) Joe Biden (3) Jack Reed (2) Tim Kaine and (1) Evan Bayh. Granted, his list was based on what most people call “reporting” and “talking to party insiders to get the best news,” while mine was based on… a 20-minute phone call with my brother and some keen Wikipedia research, but still: I scooped the Washington Post!!!

So here’s how I think this works out: Nico Savidge > Chris Cilizza, Savidge for America > The Fix, Youth Radio >>>>> The Washington Post. Booyah!

Leave a Reply

