Will-Brett-Favre-Retire? Center

Seeing as I’m on my summer break, I have a lot of free time on my hands, meaning I watch a LOT of ESPN. And over the course of my Sports Center watching today, I’ve realized a theme: just about everything on the show has something to do with Brett Favre’s (possible) un-retirement.

Now my complaint might be because I’m a lifelong San Francisco 49ers fan (and, therefore, a lifelong hater of anything and everything Packers-related), but I bet even the most neutral ESPN watchers are getting a bit frustrated. Okay, this isn’t the most exciting part of the sports year, but consider this: baseball’s in full swing, the Tampa Bay Rays (THE RAYS!!!) are dominating the AL East, and the Williams sisters are set up to face one another in Wimbledon’s finale. So why is Sports Center’s scedule looking like this

6:00 Intro – Will Brett Favre retire clip

6:01-6:35 Will Brett Favre retire analysis, followed by speculation, followed by question-asking, followed by interview with Favre’s mom (no, seriously, they did that), followed by more speculation

6:35-6:40 Wimbledon stuff

6:40-6:42 Baseball highlights

6:42-6:55 MORE BRETT FAVRE SPECULATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

6:55-6:58 Top Plays [Brett Favre-related]

Hey, Bristol: we don’t all live in Green Bay, Wisconsin. We don’t all live and die over the Packers. We don’t care all that much about Brett Favre’s career decisions.

Leave a Reply

