YM Blog-A-Thon: Discovering My Inner-Racist…

From Oh Dang!

Torn and uncertain whom to vote for, I should have walked away. But I needed to play my part in the election, so I went with Obama. The deciding factor, simply and truthfully, his race.

Youth Outlook and Wiretap are kicking off the first ever Youth Media Blog-A-Thon. This month’s topic is the 2008 presidential election. Oh Dang! editor-in-chief Zoneil Maharaj takes a raw look at how race is a factor in this presidential election. Make no mistake, he doesn’t mince words.

Read “Discovering My Inner Racist Through the 2008 Presidential Election, or The Ignorant Man’s Voting Guide” at Oh Dang! urban culture magazine.

Leave a Reply

